Search form

Search all BPS schools

Click here on any page for easy access to the

You are here

Education Foundation of Bloomington names Prodigy Award winners

The Education Foundation of Bloomington (EFB) has announced its Prodigy Award winners for the 2018-19 academic year: Kennedy High School community alliance team, Metro South Adult Basic Education registration and testing team and the Jefferson High School behavior intervention team.

Each year, the EFB presents Prodigy Awards to staff teams that improves the educational environment for students. This year’s teams will receive $500 and recognition at back-to-school celebrations. 

The Kennedy community alliance team of administrators, counselors, social workers and student advocates focused on eliminating barriers that impact students’ academic and extra-curricular needs. The team supports students and families with technology, clothing, hygiene products, food and funds to join extra-curricular activities, while aiding students academically and emotionally.

The Metro South Registration & Testing Team of Judy Bergstreser, Marylynn Dvorak, Jill Lynch, Marni Anderson, and Shelley Mattson works with diverse students to improve efficiencies within Metro South.

The Jefferson behavior intervention team of Dave Mousel, Kristen Wetzel and Quinton Johnson redesigned the school’s disciplinary system from a reactive to proactive approach.
Link to Peachjar Newsletter